Tags

I’ve been feeling awful about my lack of consistency in my own chosen projects. It shouldn’t come as a shock to me, I’ve had a problem with following through for as much of my life as I can imagine I made such attempts to start things. Trust me, my mother can tell you all about my habit of leaving things unfinished.  I have not broken this habit in the first 30+ years of my life, hopefully that won’t be true for my second 30+ years. While the intent is to never really “finish” my genealogical adventures, I do want to be more consistent. I do want to leave a tangible record of my attempts and research for my children and others who might find themselves kin to them in some way.

So, here we are at the dawn of the New Year, and the time of Resolutions is upon us. One of mine is definitely to follow through and be consistent with my blogging. So, in true procrastinator style I’ve been sort of thinking about how exactly to do that for the past 3 days or so… and along comes the lovely Amy Johnson Crow with her golden gift to the tune of “Hallelujah” (in my head it totally went down like that)

Used with permission by Amy Jonson Crow.

Used with permission by Amy Jonson Crow.

I think she struck a chord through the genealogy blogging sphere if the comments and the number of folks joining in is any indication.

So here we are friends and family. Me making a commitment to this project. Hopefully, I’ll post more than just that, but still. Baby steps.

I can do this. Won’t you join me?

 

 

